Lynnwood Rotary announces scholarship winners



Arsenia Ivanov better!

Arsenia Ivanov

Soren Steelquist-Rotary

Soren Steelquist

Caitlin Plummer -Rotary

Caitlin Plummer

Kathryn Lowe-Rotary

Kathryn Lowe







The Lynnwood Rotary awarded scholarships to one Meadowdale and three Lynnwood High School students for their academic and vocational achievements.

Lynnwood’s Arsenia Ivanov and Soren Steelquist and Meadowdale’s Caitlin Plummer each earned academic scholarships. Lynnwood’s Kathryn Lowe was awarded a vocational scholarship.

Other academic scholarship recipients included Katelin Kobuke (Edmonds-Woodway), Lindsay Meany (Holy Names Academy), Sophie Shanshory (Edmonds-Woodway) and Isbelle Yalowicki (Edmonds-Woodway. Srip Ouk (Edmonds-Woodway) was awarded a vocational scholarship.

This year additional funding was provided by the Lynnwood Rotary Community Foundation as the result of a generous gift from the Martha Lake Community Club, which enabled the Lynnwood Rotary Club to award $27,000 in scholarships. These funds will assist nine students with their college education in the amount of $3,000 each.



If you like what you are reading, please consider a weekly, monthly or one-time voluntary donation of any amount to support our work. You can donate via this link.

Leave a Reply