Candidate filing starts Monday

Candidates may officially start filing for offices at 9 a.m. Monday, May 13 and continue through 4 p.m. Friday, May 17.

The city of Lynnwood will elect a mayor and three councilmembers. Current Mayor Don Gough was elected in 2005 and reelected in 2009. Councilmember M. Christopher Boyer was appointed to Position No. 1 in 2012. Councilmember Kerri Lonergan-Dreke was elected to Position No. 3 in 2009.

Councilmember Mark Smith was elected to Position No. 2 in 2005. Smith has registered with the State Public Disclosure Commission to run for mayor. Smith has raised $1000 and spent $362. Shirley P. Sutton has registered to run for Position No. 2 but has not reported any raising of money as of May 13.

Check back later this week for more information.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Real first and last names — as well as city of residence — are required for all commenters.
This is so we can verify your identity before approving your comment.