Edmonds District schools to be a part of new 3A League

The four Edmonds District schools will be a part of a new Wesco 3A League, it was announced today at the Wesco Athletic Directors meeting.

The Wesco 3A South will be composed of Edmonds-Woodway, Lynnwood, Meadowdale, Mountlake Terrace, Glacier Peak, Shorecrest and Shorewood. Shorecrest will go to the postseason as a 2A school.

Edmonds-Woodway and Lynnwood were both 4A schools during the 2012-14 cycle. Mountlake Terrace’s current numbers put it in the 2A classification but the school is opting up to 3A.

The 3A North includes Everett, Marysville-Pilchuck, Marysville-Getchell, Oak Harbor, Stanwood and Arlington. The Wesco 4A will be Snohomish, Mariner, Kamiak, Jackson, Mount Vernon, Monroe, Lake Stevens and Cascade.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Real first and last names — as well as city of residence — are required for all commenters.
This is so we can verify your identity before approving your comment.