Edmonds School Board, Fire District 1 and Alderwood Water & Wastewater results

Edmonds School District Board Member Susan Phillips was easily winning reelection in the race for the District No. 4 position over challenger Leticia Solis.

Wednesday’s results had Phillips with 76.32 percent of the vote (13,912 votes) to Solis’ 23.02 percent (4,196 votes). Ann McMurray ran unopposed in the District No. 2 position race. She had 98.61 percent of the vote (16,660 votes).

In the race for Fire District 1 Commissioner Position 1, Bob Meador was winning with 58.06 percent of the vote (7,533 votes) over Erica Ash, who had 41.43 percent (5,375 votes).

Jim McGaughey was winning the race for Position 4 with 68.23 percent of the vote (8,681 votes) over Karen Dingmon, who had 31.34 percent (3,988).

Jim Kenny was running unopposed in the Position No. 5 race. He had 98.64 percent of the vote (11,134 votes).

In the Alderwood Water & Wastewater Commissioner race for Position No. 1, Paul McIntyre has 66.37 percent of the vote (15,745 votes) to Jack Broyles Jr., who had 33.03 percent (7,836 votes).

Roy George was leading in the Position 5 race with 62.01 percent of the vote (14,620 votes) over Mark Mahnkey, who had 37.34 percent (8,802 votes).

Lynnwood Parks, Recreation and Cultural Arts Director Lynn Sordel apparently will not be returning to the Mill Creek City Council. Sordel, who was appointed to the council in November 2012, was losing to challenger Sean Kelly. Kelly has 57.45 percent of the vote (1,423 votes), while Sordel has 41.99 percent (1,040 votes).









Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Real first and last names — as well as city of residence — are required for all commenters.
This is so we can verify your identity before approving your comment.